Ebola epilogue. Well I never got to West Africa. But I did acquire two new native Bénin pups. 

I got everything to apply for a Bénin visa. Meanwhile I’ve misplaced my passport. It will turn up – this is a small house. 
Also I tried to get Nestor here on a tourist visa & it was denied for really no reason except he hadn’t traveled anywhere else. We have 100 PCVs there. 10-15% of our citizen have West African roots & we treat them like third class citizens. They can’t even get temp ag jobs. That’s for south of the border. 
So here are the new pups  

 

They are from the same litter from a village without non indigenous dogs. I was told the litter was for vodun sacrifice (!!)

Leave a Reply

